Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
May S'agapo
1 janvier 2005

Something Blue Elvis Presley

 

Something Blue
(Evans - Byron)

Something old, the times gone by
Something new, these tears I cry
Something borrowed were those lips my lips knew
And that's why I'm something blue

Something old, the vows we made
Something new, the price I paid
Something borrowed, love was tried but not true
Now my life is something blue

I guess that I had better smile
Walking behind you down the aisle
I feel I'm walking to my doom
I'm really not the best man in this room

* Something old, the dreams we planned
Something new, his wedding band
Something borrowed was the heart I gave you
You returned it torn in two

(Something old), the dreams we planned
(Something new), his wedding band
Something borrowed was the heart I gave you
You returned it torn in two

And that's why, and that's why I'm something blue
(I'm something blue)

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité